Mika Vainio
mika vainio  

Mika Vainio, based in Oslo/Norway, has published solo recordings under his birth name and under a series of pseudonyms including ∅ and Philus and, together with Ilpo Vaisanen, as Pan Sonic (formerly Panasonic).

In the beginning of the 80's Mika Vainio has played electronics and drums as part of the early Finnish industrial and noise scene. Nowadays, his solo works are known for their analogue warmth and electronic harshness.
Be it abstract drone works or minimal avant techno, Vainio is always creating unique, physical sounds.

He has released on labels like editions Mego, Touch, Wavetrap and Sahko and has been producing among others with Alan Vega of Suicide, Haino Keji, John Duncan, Stephen O'Malley, Merzbow and Bruce Gilbert.

mikavainio.com (official)

facebook.com/mikavainio (official facebook)

__book now__